How did I end up here?

Sveiki! Hallo! Ahoj! Čau! Bonjour! Hi! It feels so great to write my first blog post. I’ve been wanting to set up a blog for the longest time and now I finally have. Why now? Just stick around and you’ll know.

My name is Laura Pavlova, but here you will mainly know me simply as Laura or “LandLil”. That’s a nickname I invented for myself when I was 8. I’m 20 now. Didn’t think it would stick around. I am from Latvia, North Europe but currently my home is Prague, Czech Republic. I am Erasmus + exchange student here. I figured this is the most perfect time to set up a blog as I am going through so much change, putting out my emotions would help me. I can already feel that it is helping. Maybe anyone else is currently away from their home as an exchange student or for any other reason, my blog aim is to help everyone who’s in a similar position. Or for anyone who’s thinking of applying for an exchange program and doesn’t know what to expect from it. I will talk about my experiences and emotions and everything in between.  So stick around, let me know if there are any topics you’d like for me to discuss and I’ll see you very soon! 🙂

~LandLil

Leave a Reply

