Where have I been? What’s next?

Consistency. Something I’ve had problems with my whole life. But I’m working on it, I promise. So where have I been, you’ll ask. Out ‘ere, would be the short answer. Travelling, studying, dealing with life would be the long answer. I’m finished with my Erasmus for now. Prague was absolutely wonderful for me. Thanks to my Erasmus+ I not only lived in Prague for 5 months but also had an option to do some travelling.

I went to London for a week and that was the best week of 2016, not even joking. London has always been my dream place. I stayed there with my relatives, saw all the tourist spots and all the local ones. 20161009_105854.jpg

If you want to see more photos from my London/Prague experience check out my Instagram where I captured everything. *cough* plug *cough* INSTA

After I finished my Erasmus+ in Prague, I came back to Latvia to continue my studies in my home university. And this is where it gets complicated. I enjoy learning. I really do. But when you get 5 seminar papers a week it does get too much and at some point you stop enjoying it. I went through a stage like that. When I was done with everything and everyone. Was I depressed? Maybe. I’m still not sure what it was or if I’m even done with that stage now but that is a post for the future.

What’s next? Well, this week I have my relatives from AUSTRALIA visiting me so that’s something that I’ve been occupied with. Just been showing them around Latvia, making contacts and polishing my English language skills.

But I am excited to announce that this September I am going on another Erasmus+ adventure. Can you try to guess which country it’s gonna be this time? Hint: one of the biggest countries in Europe.

I’ll see you very soon with another post! Until then – Stay happy!

Leave a Reply

