Negativity.

“First, accept sadness. Realize that without losing, winning isn’t so great.” -Alyssa Milano

Remember when you were 11 years old and the only thing you were worried about was hurrying home from school so that you wouldn’t miss an episode of Scooby-Doo or The Powerpuff Girls? For me that time seems like the best time of my life. Now, ten years later I can’t even cope my head around to where life has taken me.

Over all I’d like to think that I’m a happy person. But recently I have come to realize that there is so much negativity in my life and I have no idea how to deal with it. Some of which I have created myself but some created by others. I often wonder what my life would be like if I could simply do what I wanted to do without having any consequences. Would it be easier or would it be even harder?

I suppose if you’re still reading, at this point you’re hoping I’m going to explain how to deal with this negativity? Well, sorry to disappoint you but I have no idea. I’ve learned that ignoring it isn’t an option but trying to deal with it just causes more pain. I have learned that keeping this blog has helped me a lot. Writing out my feelings actually does help. I’m sure that looking back at the problems and negativity that I have in my life now will seem like nothing. But there has to be a way to deal with it. I will let you know once I find one.

Ironic of me to say but stay happy everyone! And please let me know what makes you happy when you’re feeling down.

 

Leave a Reply

